Friday, June 28, 2013

Wednesday, May 8, 2013

New Video: "Swerve City" Deftones

I love the new Deftones music video for "Swerve City." Do you ever wonder who musicians are writing about in their songs? I want to meet this girl.
The band will be touring internationally all summer with dates in Australia, Europe, and Asia. All hope is not lost for US fans who can catch them at the Orion Festival on Belle Island in Detroit, MI on June 8-9. If you're lucky enough to live in paradise you can catch them in Honolulu, HI on June 2 at The Republik.

Friday, November 30, 2012

WSOU Hurricane Sandy Benefit Radiothon

As a former DJ at 89.5 FM WSOU, it makes me so proud to hear that the station is holding a radiothon for Hurricane Sandy relief efforts. The fundraiser runs from 6am-midnight Eastern time and offers prize incentives for certain donation values. A $25 pledge earns an entry to a raffle with snazzy prizes like a 3 Inches of Blood snowboard, band t-shirts, CD's, DVD's, posters, and various signed items by WSOU bands like God Forbid, Slipknot, and Five Finger Death Punch. You can also receive the following:

  • $25 for a prize pack of WSOU stickers, pens, bottle openers and a CD 
  • $50 for a special Hurricane Sandy relief t-shirt 
  • $100 will receive a WSOU sweatshirt, the relief t-shirt and the prize pack
The station's goal is to raise $8,950 by the end of the day and you can help by calling (973) 761-WSOU. Even though I'm back on the West Coast I did my part and called in earlier this morning to make a donation. You can find out more about the raffle prizes by following WSOU on Twitter @WSOU

Wednesday, November 28, 2012 has a new look!

The old look was a bit of an outdated mess, so I decided to jazz things up a bit. What do you guys think? Are you not entertained? Well maybe this will help: my favorite band from Canada, the Cancer Bats have a new music video out for "Bricks and Mortar"

Friday, March 26, 2010

FREE Download: Soulfly

Get Soulfly's new single "Rise of the Fallen" featuring Greg Puciato from the Dillinger Escape Plan. The track is off their upcoming record Omen due May 25. It's only available as a free download from Roadrunner here until Monday, March 29 so act quickly. Make sure to have a phone in hand, you're going to need to call the cops: Puciato murders this track.

Tuesday, March 23, 2010

New Music: MGMT

MGMT is now streaming their new album Congratulations on their website, and it's drastically different from their previous releases Oracular Spectacular. It's less loud and has a serious lack of anthemic synths. "Brian Eno" saves the album from being a complete fail. Congratulations will be available for purchase April 13.

Track list for Congratulations:
1. It's Working
2. Song For Dan Treacy
3. Someone's Missing
4. Flash Delirium
5. I Found A Whistle
6. Siberian Breaks
7. Brian Eno
8. Lady Dada's Nightmare
9. Congratulations

Tuesday, March 9, 2010

New Music: Minus The Bear

Get a free track from Minus The Bear's new album Omni here. These Seattlites are giving out their track "My Time" for free as a preview for the album the drops May 4. The single definitely is definitely rocking some poppy synths, just in time for spring!